Yamaha Grizzly Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I just bought a 2002 griz and I am new to atving.I was wondering what everyone carries with them when you go off riding for the day.I could just wing it but I thought it would be best to draw on your expert opinions.

·
Registered
119 Posts
Hey Rod,

It appears you already have your grizz decked out with just going out for the day.

I would imagine you are going to get a lot of varing opinions, but I would recommend a cell phone.

I always carry mine, and depending where I go, I will also carry my H&K .40 cal, just encase.

That's my 0.02 worth.

Be safe and have fun.

·
Premium Member
324 Posts
Rod, I hual all kinds of things. My best purchase was a Co2 tire filler kit. It's small and fills tires up fast after I fix them with my tire plug kit. It's amazing how big a hole you can fix with with those tire plugs(look like 6" rubber strings) I once fixed a 2.5" sidewall slice on a friends quad with 3 of these. That tire was still holding air a year later. Plus it fills so fast it can help if you ever pop a bead and they're cheap to buy $20. Large and small zip ties fix everything. A few metric sockets, screwdrivers, vise grips, haywire, misc bolts and nuts, tow rope, small wire tester,tape, cell phone, gps and a first aid kit. I've even towed a Honda with a tire ripped off by zip tying it's rack to mine.

·
Registered
462 Posts
i carry a small tool kit i put together,,compact but pretty complete,,,,tow strap,,,small sandwich bag of nuts,and bolts,,plumbers tape,,pretty much stuff to jerry rig something to get you or someone else home

·
Registered
1,337 Posts
I carry,

12V Air Pump
Tyre repair kit
Asstd tools
Cable Ties
Tie Down
Tow Strap
Shackles
WD40
Super Glue
Fuses
Wire
Fire Extinguisher
Torch

·
Registered
2,333 Posts