Yamaha Grizzly Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,962 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,
I just found this Forum and it's like waking up on Christmas morning. I can't wait to go through all the different threads.
I'm from N. Dakota but currently in Afghanistan. I suppose I have about 14 months to go here. No, I'm not in the military but I did my time, 22 years in the Air Force. Now I'm a civilian contractor doing the same job I did for Uncle SAM only I'm getting paid a whole lot more.
We have 2 grizzlies, a 04 in wetland and a 05 in hardwood. I bought the 05 because my wife claimed the 04 while I was over here. I'll post some pics after my break in August.
The big thing I'm looking forward to is trying out my tracks. It's tough to ride in the winter in N. Dakota because the snow drifts get too deep and I'm not a snowmobile fan. The tracks should get me in a whole new world of trouble.
I'm looking forward to sharing some info. See ya.

·
Premium Member
786 Posts
welcome aboard starky,,,,, I agree with you on your view of the site,,, tons of information here,, I think I have read everything a couple of times and still find usefull info,,, kinda like haveing a bunch of grizzly owners in the same house,,, later,,, cg

·
Premium Member
798 Posts
Hey Starky welcome aboard. I too agree its great having all of us Grizzly owners here willing to help each other and always ready to discuss new ideas or just even share our pictures with each other.

Mike

·
Premium Member
841 Posts
Welcome aboard Starky,

Don't be shy about asking questions mate. I am sure we are all only to happy to offer up advice and tips.

Cheers Noel

·
Premium Member
2,962 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thank's guys, I'm looking forward to sharing.

Noel, I heard you are a bow hunter. Ever get to hunt for emu. We raise them so when it comes time to butcher some I get up on the roof of the garage with my bow. Brings a whole new light to 3-D shooting.