Yamaha Grizzly Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
382 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just wanted to say hello and introduce myself to everyone and express my thanks for the use of this cool site (I even donated I liked it so much). A little about me: I’m a newbie to the atv world but, not to off roading. I’ve always owned some type of 4wd most of my life, dirt biked (RM125 a model) when I was younger, cycled on Hondas and Harleys later on. I’ve owned some really cool cars when I was younger like a ’70 R/T Charger, ‘71 Challenger, ’72 K5 Blazer (last year the entire roof was removable), ’75 FJ40 (talk about an unstoppable 4wd!) I currently own a ’55 Chevy that I bought back in 1990, I have three Accord Coupes and a ’94 K2500 HD (I know, too much junk). There were many more but these were worth mentioning. I do most of my own mechanical work when I can because I believe no one will take as much care and do the job right like the owner will. I’m a firm believer in synthetic oil and Anti-Seize to name a few and even use a torque wrench when tightening lug nuts…typical gear-head I guess you’d say but sometimes a little too cautious. I’m an Electronic Tech for the gov and specialize in computers.