Yamaha Grizzly Forum banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time here...I thought I'd kick it off and make a post.

I just recently installed the ProCom CDI. The CDI increases the Rev limit by 1000rpm in forward gears and eliminates the rev limit in reverse. It also bypasses the speed limiter while in 4WD-Lock. The speedometer will read beyond 22MPH (no more holding that overide button to go faster than 22MPH with no speedometer reading). Also, the timing curves are slightly advaced to gain a little power. I can't notice an increase in acceleration but it does have stock intake and exhaust. Best thing is I picked it up for $75 new. Anyone familiar with any of the other CDI's and their features?

·
Registered
141 Posts
where did you get that?

·
Premium Member
239 Posts
welcome 06 lets see some pic's of your machine

·
Registered
2,333 Posts
Welcome 06GrizzSE, congrats on the new grizz! I have heard a lot about these CDI's lately and the reviews are mixed? Have you read the rules of this site? If you want to stay, you must post some pics of your grizz! LOL. Welcome aboard, it's a great place to be..............Irv

·
Registered
162 Posts
I have the big gun cdi paid 199.99 other than more topend rpm i can not tell any diffrence..

·
Registered
382 Posts
Welcome 06! cant help with the info you're looking for...the only mod I've done yet is to add the OE A arm and bash plates (still saving to put three kids thru colledge)....how much time and effort to install your mod? its def one I'm interested in performing.

PS dont belive nothin Countrygrizz & Dawn tells you about me...them two Okies stick together! :)

·
Premium Member
786 Posts
great nizzzz,,, might have one of them kids your putting thur college help you spell it out,,,,,, oh,,, i bet it was a typing mistake, right,,,,, lol,,, ,,,, ,,,, ,,,, ,,,,, cg

·
Registered
50 Posts
Discussion Starter #8