Yamaha Grizzly Forum banner

1 - 20 of 53 Posts

·
Registered
93 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all, like you guys I love my Griz and have thought that there was nothing to touch it most departments - mine takes all the punishment I can throw at it and more. I aim it at mud, deep water holes, rocks, inclines and anything else that gets in the way. It is seldom that the Griz can not cope! But beware there is a new beast on the block. I have been asking my dealer for the last 6 months if there is any news of a new bigger Yam ATV - no one seems to know! I got fed up waiting and got a 2006 OutlanderXT: THIS PUTS THE GRIZ TO SHAME. Smoothe power in buckets (wheelies in H with no problem), not at all tippy, Low is really low like a crawler gear it literally pulls you through EVERYTHING, the visco lock (which I thought would be crap) is unbelievable, today I was in deep snow, mud and water. I was with my Grizzly pals and they were literaaly looking sick. When we started out they were taking bets who would be pulling me out first. I had to winch 2 of them out.
I still love my Griz but Yamaha really needs to step up to the plate and give us an updated powerfull machine to keep up with the other big boys.
By the way the Outlander still has the 26" Carlisle ATC tyres the Griz's had mudlites and Bighorns and I still got past them in the snow and mud no problem. One of the guys had a newish Honda Rincon with mudlites he had to give up and go back as he just could not cope with the snow.
I am not bashing the Griz but I hope someone at Yamaha follows this thread and they get there figures out of there assholes. Grizzlyspain

·
Premium Member
786 Posts